Sniffer Dogs How far Can you go?…

I wrote an article a while ago, a humoristic take on Cancer sniffing dogs… here’s a link to the article if your interested… but re-reading it the other day I enjoyed the photo I had attached to it. A quick search through my folders and I found these photos I’ve taken of dogs, not all good candidates for sniffer dogs… specially the African Wild Dog, (the last photo). Would hate to have him smell my derriere.

083

013

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

009A

012

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

010A

007

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

010

sunday 25-12-2011 025

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

036

009

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

034

008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

032

10 thoughts on “Sniffer Dogs How far Can you go?…

  1. Out here we have drug sniffing dogs at the border with Mexico. They do an awesome job. People have tried to cover up the smell of the marijuana with everything imaginable, including, just a couple of days ago, mustard. Doesn’t work.

  2. Hi,
    I clicked over and had a read of the article, really fascinating.
    It is amazing what dogs can be trained to do, they are really amazing animals. Great photos and I agree with you about the last photo. 🙂

  3. This is so interesting I didn’t know they are sniffing dogs on cancer. These are beautiful photographs, so adorable and so lovely. Thank you dear Rob, have a nice weekend, with my love, nia

  4. very interesting. I believe our dog Sadie smelled my husbands cancer, she behaved differently I recall. she had had cancer as well and she is a super sniffer. That last one is a little mangie looking. These are beautiful dogs and photos of them. Love those Mastifs!

All comments are welcome... please...Write something.. go on, let your voice be heard...

