Hi to all that wonder where I am….

I’ve taken a short trip to visit with my son who lives in Kathu, a small town in the Northern Cape of South Africa…. Timbuktu and Kathu…. sounds the same and are just as far away from the civilised world as each other… but it is a hive of Photographic opportunities… which I will be sharing on my return… Internet is limited and I’m hoping I’ll get this uploaded to post… just a few photos to whet your appetites….    

09-07-2012 019

09-07-2012 093

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

086

Len Kathu 10-07-2012 002

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upington 09-07-12 089

used12

17 thoughts on “Hi to all that wonder where I am….

  1. WOW! These are amazing photographs, especially the first one fascinated me… What a reflection, the sky and the water they almost become one… Thank you dear Rob, have a nice and enjoyable time with your son and family. Blessing and Happiness, love, nia

All comments are welcome... please...Write something.. go on, let your voice be heard...

