I’m Going to be Missing…

To all that follow and look in, I thank you…. I’m going to be missing for the next three weeks… I’m going to my son in the South African outback, miles from everywhere, and where internet is difficult. I have had such a good week last week that it seems a pity to now take that break, but circumstances require it.

Capture 29

I have developed a computer program that appears totally unique, with no like program in the world. A company set up for the encoding and development, as well as marketing and future of the program called “Bulldog’s Turf Solutions” is now registered and requiring all of my time. It is a family business, with me as the idea and discoverer of the program, my Son-in-law and Daughter as the program developers and encoders, Linda (my wife) as the business head for quality and sales, and my Son as a consultant. It will end as an International company, and as MD allow me to travel over seas, so beware I might just pop in to see you one day, so have the chocolates hidden.

I have been testing modules as they have been completed and the whole program is now coming together. Manuals, protocols, help files all now need writing and this is going to take a few weeks. The consulting is important and that is why I’m going to write all of these documents whilst at my son’s house in Kathu.

I promise to look in as and when I get a break, or when I want to take a break. I have created a whole series of posts and set them up for posting automatically. Please continue to look and “like” if you do, and comment as well, I will answer when I get internet air-time, and will look at as many of your blogs as possible. I might not comment, but I promise if you look for my new Gravatar (my new one, got tired of sitting in that wheelbarrow) you will see I’ve been to visit.

This is a very exciting time of my life and seeing my “baby” reaching fruition, beyond words. The potential of the company, frightening. Linda and I have owned many businesses in our life, but none with the potential income of this one, and to honestly say we can comprehend the figures the accountants mention, would be a lie. My nerves are on a route march, willing to run away, when one sits with the expertise that are share holders in the company, who talk figures that are way beyond my wildest dreams, scary.

So I bid you adieu, for a short period, but will be looking in…. my posts should come through automatically, and please comment if you can, or want to, I will catch up, that’s a promise….

I will likely take a break from working and capture what I can on camera whilst in the Kalahari area of South Africa, and return with some good captures to share as we enter into our Summer. That time will be limited, as my son is a hard working man and likely to put enormous pressure on me to complete all the documentation within the time period I have with him. He tells me he has a surprise for me when we get there, so the 630km (400 ml.) will feel a long trip. (The little {mind you not so little, as big as me} so-and-so won’t even give me a hint as to what it is.)

See you all in a few weeks……

 

59 thoughts on “I’m Going to be Missing…

  1. This is wonderful news! I am feeling truly happy and excited for you and your family in this new venture. I wish you success, prosperity, and recognition for your achievements to come. Shelley

    • Thank you so much… I’ve completed one document 380 pages… all to my Son’s satisfaction… it can now go to the printers… working on help files now,,, tedious having to think like someone who has no knowledge of the program…

  2. Wow, that is very exciting stuff! Have a wonderful time, and all the very best of luck in getting things launched and running smoothly (and profitably!) quickly! What a huge moment for you and your family! Keep us posted!

  3. Soooo excited for your new venture dear bulldog – have a wonderful, productive and delightful journey my friend. Will be checking in on your site for sure…. Love to all your wonderful family ~ Blessings and fill us in soon!! xxoo much Love ~Robyn

    • Thanks so much Robyn… yes we will have a safe trip and get down to business… it is now getting near the end and we should be marketing before the end of the year… I am getting so excited that we have reached this stage… have a feeling 2013 is going to be a good year for us… thanks for the sentiments, and I will be popping in.. the Internet connection down there is not good so won’t have much time on the air.. see you soon…

  4. WOW! This is tremendous news bulldog!!!! How exciting, I am all excited and I don’t even understand what you have created but it sounds fabulous and like it is going to be a huge success, not a thing wrong with that. Best wishes, I know it will all go well and I meant to say earlier, I like your new gravatar, is that a grandson? I look forward to hearing exciting news on your new business! Travel safe. You will be missed.

    • Thanks so much… we feel we have a sure thing something I developed over 3 years and it worked wonders for me… actually we already have people waiting for it.. so got some sales guaranteed…

  5. wow thats fantastic news! and it all sounds very exciting, its good to hear and i wish you continuing success and happiness my friend, have an absolutely fab time 🙂

  6. Looking forward to seeing some interesting photos of your adventure and wishing you well on the business. Could mean a new camera in your future? Enjoy time with family.

  7. your stats are waay beyond anything I could dream of! I’m lucky if I get 50! 😀
    I wish you well in the business thing & if you’re ever in Perth….
    Make sure you *do* employ that camera – going to such amazing places.
    (I’ve been photographing trees today…)
    Keira xx
    GOOD LUCK!!

  8. Wow, what an incredibly exciting time for you!!! I had no idea you were such a computer guru. No wonder I like you so much :). Have a great visit with your son, and best of luck with your awesome venture. It’s wonderful to hear about someone having that type of success in their life. Oh and by the way, if you should ever have to travel to my neck of the woods, I will share my chocolate with you :).

  9. WOW! This is SO amazing! Your family is really something!!! I wish you the greatest success on this HUGE venture…it sounds like your life may and probably will, change in SO many ways 🙂 I wish you safety on your journey, both your trip to work with your son and the journey of this business venture……I want to Thank you for your many visits and comments….you have caused me to re-evaluate my life and I’m grateful….I will miss your posts and your wonderful sense of humor, but look forward to seeing some wonderful photos when you get the chance to share…Best wishes, God speed.

    • Thanks for the kind sentiments I will be looking in when I get a chance so don’t die of fright if I comment in the next three weeks… but it is exciting, and hopefully rewarding, then I can also buy a Nikon with a lens as long as my arm… My son-in-law has a programming business, so once it gets too big for us to handle then we will use his company to carry on, by then I should just be a figure head.. MD and get around the world to sell.. more than semi retired…

    • It is a lot of work expecting about a 200 page document all in all only 20 pages a day, the rest is all on the computer which is far quicker, then a lot of cut, copy and paste… we’ll get through it…

  10. Have a great trip, bdt, and travel safely. It sounds as though life is becoming really exciting for you and your family. Good luck with the computer programme and the family business venture. I’ll look out for you. 🙂

  11. Have a nice and enjoyable time with your son, dear Rob. Seems that it would be great experience. Be in safe, Good Luck, be sure I will be missing you 🙂

    Thank you, love nia

All comments are welcome... please...Write something.. go on, let your voice be heard...

