Good news.. Good news..

A visit to the Oncologist turns out to be a good one… Linda only has to return in 6 months time, her cancer counts are the lowest they have ever been.. (I wonder how much of that is the Lemon Juice.??) The Oncologist has insisted she take the last month of hormone block. He feels seeing as she has taken for 59 months she can just as well take the 60th as well… this has been causing her all kinds of side effects for the last 59 months, but next month I will get a birthday present… the last box of pills…

See… CANCER CAN BE BEATEN….  Remission is such a lovely word… 

Sh..t the Bulldog is dancing in the street, with a grin on his face… This good news can only pass on to the now finished computer program…

SIX months before we see him again… damn I’m happy…

86 thoughts on “Good news.. Good news..

  1. This is wonderful news, Rob. I don’t have the history on Linda’s illness, but I can understand good news of this kind. And to endure anything for 59 (60) months is tremendously hard! I can imagine the happy dance you’re both doing. I’m so glad I didn’t miss this post. Your good news makes us all happy. When it comes to Cancer, we all feel the relief of what these good numbers mean! 🙂

    • Her battle with cancer I wrote about in a lens on squidoo, here is a link if you are interested in reading it… not long,, and not the best written story but it tells it all like it is…
      http://www.squidoo.com/cancer-a-survivors-story

      It was and is the best news we have recieved since the first phone call I answered telling me that they had discovered cancer her first of three…

  2. Love, love, love this!!! Tears of joy 😀 Please give Linda a big hug from me – what an amazing and strong woman she is. My hubby beat pancreatic cancer and I totally understand your elation…

  3. This is great news!! Thank the Lord for the blessings he gives us!! I too am looking forward to giving you the good news on the computer programme.
    We have some strong leads! Give our love to Linda and remember we are keeping you guys in our prayers. Talk soon.

  4. Oh bulldog – this is all music to my ears — i am thrilled to get the news tonight! You and Linda should have a lemon juice cocktail spiked with something really good! And then do a dance … and sing a song …

    I’d better contain myself. Just so excited for you both. Blessings and Hugs – Love too ~ Robyn

    • Thanks Robyn… it has been a long battle for Linda, and I suppose me.. and to get this news after a 19 year battle is like a little piece of heaven has been shared… thank you…

      • It is heaven – and so happy to be able to share it with you two this night… it’s truly like hearing music to get news like this…made my night! So much Love ~ and give Linda a big kiss for me too!! x

  5. I saw this while I was waiting to pick my Mother up at the airport…I was SO happy to read this!!! I’ve just gotten home…so I did a big old happy dance here in the kitchen!…..big hugs to you both and give a kiss to Linda for me….:) 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  6. I’m smiling…..soooo happy all is well. Best to you and Linda, always. Hey, how about a photo of the Bulldog dancing in the street? …..a little entertainment for all you blogging friends 🙂

    • I’ve caused a bit of a road block as it is.. when 125 kg of 6 ft. 2 in, bulldog is in the middle of the street everyone sits quietly and no hooters are blown.. but they might just draw the line if I start posing for photos…

  7. Linda, Veels Geluk 🙂 Rob I’m sure the support of a loving husband was medicine in intself too! Really happy for the two of you. Long and happy life. Laura

  8. Wonderful news … so happy for you both – she had a tough and rough journey a couple of times … WOoOOOOoOOOoOOOOOooooooderful! I haven’t come there yet, to be cleared … but maybe I will .. now after 2 days with lemon juice *smile .. deathly to drink. My warmest regards to Linda.

All comments are welcome... please...Write something.. go on, let your voice be heard...

