No Post Today….

No post today,

I’m feeling kinda grey,

Been pounding letters all day.

To get the books away.

As Our computer program has reached a stage of completion, tested over and over and beta tested by a golf course with no problems arising. It is now time to pound out the final help manuals and help files. I’ve been busy with this all day and feel as though progress has been powerfully slow. Having the new Office 2013 has not made it easier, as I’ve had to learn all the nuances of this word document writer. Bloody beautiful though I must admit.

I’ve adored the sound of the kettle boiling as I’ve realised I’m going to get a tea break. Even the computer has picked up this sound now and sounds of sighs of relief are emitted by the laptop when I close the lid…. not sure a laptop should sound quite like that but still, it starts up reluctantly when the break is over.

I’ve sneak read 60 odd posts today and feel a little left out. So as I’m in the typing mode I thought I would just jot down a few words.

With a manual for setting up the program, one for operating the program and then all the help files that have to be written I’m likely to be busy from now till nearly the end of March. The program goes live on the first of April and all these manuals accompany the program. I’m even committed to working on my birthday on the 22nd and this is unusual as I always take that day off. But Bulldogs Turf Solutions Pty ltd, the owner of “terratry” my computer program demands progress and as I work for a Boss I have no excuse… just a pity I’m the BOSS…

Well hopefully, as we already have a few sales, may the Bank become full enough for me to retire to a full life of photography, driving around in a motorhome and enjoying Linda’s and my wander lust… here’s a photo to remind you I’m still here… A White-breasted Cormorant…

good

58 thoughts on “No Post Today….

  1. Thanks for taking the time to give us all a heads up… you’re busy and still cared enough about all of us who look forward to your blog! Thanks! 🙂

  2. With all that work to do, I’m amazed you got a post out and managed to read other blogs. Manuals are such a time consuming and not particularly creative thing to do but they are simply so necessary (not that the end user ever seems to read them when a phone call is so much easier 😀 ). Wishing you all the success you could hope for.

  3. Thinking of you and rooting for you dear bulldog!!! I know this will be a grand success – as your spirit is larger than life and all those photographs are waiting to be born!! Sending Love ~ and wishes for a fantastic launch!!! ~ RL

  4. My friend, I hope and pray that soon you will find you hope and wish “to retire to a full life of photography, driving around in a motorhome and enjoying Linda’s and my wander lust…” You are a generous and talented man, with faith and handwork, your dreams will come into reality. I wish you all the best. Just like the bird on flight in this post, you will soar high Bro…higher than you ever dreamed.

  5. It’s your blog and your time, I always say to myself: I don’t owe anyone anything, if I want to post, I will, if I don’t want to I won’t.
    It’s only in that freedom that I’m able to function and actually enjoy blogging.

    Happy birthday! In case you’re not around on that day, I’m wishing it for you early.

  6. Have a great birthday, Bulldog and best of luck with the project! 😀

    PS – You’ve read 60 posts today? WOW! That’s a lot – I think I read 60 in a week 😉

  7. Hey what happened to taking it a little easy? Remember when you were a little boy and your mom’s voice inflection would rise when she wanted to make a point? Consider me having just used that inflection my friend. Take care of you, don’t over do. Please! with affection, Penny. (Gorgeous photograph)

    • Thank you… just get a bit bored at times… having to think like someone seeing the program for the first time… specially when I know it so well..

  8. HAPPY BIRTHDAY FOR THE 22ND. i GOT MARRIED ON THE 22ND 34YEARS AGO, WONDERFUL DAY.
    ALL THE VERY BEST.BETTY COCKBILL

    • Thank you Betty .. so kind of you to comment on my birthday… married on the 22nd.. you must be happy…34 years tells me so… I’m going on 40 years this year and still can’t find the expiry date on the certificate….lol…

  9. Good luck with it all, my friend! May your product be so successful that we eventully get a never-ending stream of your beautiful shots, and Linda and you can wander to your hearts’ delight.
    Russ

  10. Here’s to making lots of $$$ so you and Linda can head to the USA and explore some of our backcountry in a motorhome with fellow bloggers 🙂 OR you can import your fellow bloggers to keep you company as you travel Africa via motorhome…..lol. Best of luck with the program! AND cheers to your upcoming Bday.

    • Thanks Ingrid.. Linda sits and reads your posts about your travels and she always ends with “one day” we both have wanted to do this for so many years and hopefully it will now happen for us… I will have to grind on for probably 2 to 3 years more getting everything up and established that it can support itself with the staff that will need to be employed and trained… then I just want to tour and at the end of the month the company must pay me to keep out of their hair… We would love to do some touring in the USA and as we got a visa easily enough last time there will probably be no problem this time… but we have a lot of Africa we still want to see… but it will be fun …

  11. I’ve had your birthday marked on my calendar for at least nine months…the big day is almost here!!!
    We miss you, but know you are on the most amazing journey..with “your baby”…..work away, Bulldog, work away!

    • Thanks Suzanne.. I know it has to be done and I’m the only one that can do it… so it is a case of nose to the grind stone.. but one misses the normal daily things that slip by half un noticed… but the one will be completed tonight and then I’m well on the way…

  12. Bob, technical problems .. the story of my life .. in many ways …I’m so pleased with XP and Office 2010, now they are all about Office 235 or something, don’t even dare to think about changing programs. You just go for it … and good luck with the business .. any perks with being the BOSS ??????
    Fantastic photo .. love that background … in blue and green shades.

    • Thank you Diana… I just need a short break to not post today… and then to give me an excuse that I have to answer comments… but will pound on into the night to get the one manual completed today…

    • Thanks Maralee… it is a unique program in the world at the moment and there is good interest in it from all over… so hopefully it is good to us…

  13. I’m sending all good wishes for your project Bulldog and for the admin that these things take! Lovely photo too. From my window I just saw a Red Kite fly over – one of our local birds of prey. Just beautiful. 🙂 🙂

All comments are welcome... please...Write something.. go on, let your voice be heard...

