Fly Me To The Moon.

Thanks Frank……………..

066Fly me to the moon

Let me swing among those stars

Let me see what spring is like

On Jupiter and Mars

In other words, hold my hand

In other words, baby, kiss me

Fill my heart with song

Let me sing forever more

You are all I long for

All I worship and adore

In other words, please be true

In other words, I love you

Why don’t you fill my heart with song?

Let me swing forever more

Because you are all I long for

All I worship and I adore

In other words, please be true

In other words

In other words, I, I love, you

64 thoughts on “Fly Me To The Moon.

  1. Hi bulldog! Perfect. Crazy schedule over here in the Pacific Northwest right now, or I would have been here to view this amazing shot sooner. Absolutely out of this world (literally) Something to hang on the wall and look at again and again. And you were looking at in for real and captured it, so amazingly awesome! I’m blown away! You are a world class photgrapher my friend! I love Frank, too! 🙂 xx

  2. Much better than it would have been with the plane “in the moon”. This is spectacular. The light on the plane is unusual to say the least. The airline would be thrilled to own this little jewel! It’s just beautiful, Rob.

  3. What a winner of photo … and of course Frank, the best of all time !!!!! At first glance it looked like British Airways … that you caught, but by closer look I think it’s a local airline … you should send the photo to the airline, they would love to have it. No other airline has flown that close to the moon before. The moon is massive, never seen anything like it.

    • When I captured the shot.. I immediately started to sing the song… how I remembered all the words worried me as most of the times I can’t remember my own name… the problem was I started to sing it out loud in joy of the capture… lucky there was no one close to hear, might have been picked up by the police for domestic disturbance…

  4. Wow! What an amazing photo, bulldog. You got a real scoop. I’m sure you should win something for this. 🙂 Love that song, and of course it goes so perfectly. I’ll play it for you on Sunday at the Mall. 😀

    • Thank you.. I’ll here it in my head when you play it… even though since posting that photo I just don’t seem to be able to get the song out of my head… so maybe if you play it on Sunday it will stop repeating itself in mine… It was a lucky catch.. maybe not as clear as I would have liked, but then in the time allowed on what do you focus..the moon or the plane… I’m still as happy as a pig in the proverbial poop though…enjoy your weekend in sunny Durbs..

    • Thank you Robyn… was waiting for Linda to finish her shift at the creche and as always had the camera with me… looked up at the moon and saw the approaching plane… always wanted a photo of the moon with a plane flying through it, just didn’t have the time to move to the right angle… so took the shot … pretty close, actually good enough.. I loved it… and had to show Linda before we went home…

  5. Beautiful bulldog. I like Frank but do love Michael Bublé’s version more. 😀
    Thanks for sharing and putting that earworm in my head now..hahahaha

All comments are welcome... please...Write something.. go on, let your voice be heard...

