Janis Joplin, nothing to touch her.

This is a damn good read written by a school mate from a few years back…

Spook Moor a rambling blog

Janis Joplin and my thoughts on her.

The first thing one must understand is, I used to be able to hear perfectly. Janis Joplin was born on January 19th. 1943. I was born 20th December 1954. Janis Joplin so sadly passed on the 4th. of October 1970. I’m still alive at this moment. Sometime in 1973 I lost all my hearing but I’m eternally grateful I had the pleasure to hear her sing. I never heard another sound for twenty years and then medicine came to my aid in the form of a Cochlear Ear Implant. This means that I can now hear again, but, it’s so different. To cut a long story short basically I hear sound but battle to interpret this, which brings us back to Janis Joplin. So, because of the enormous strides made by computers I love listening to songs I can remember from when I…

View original post 1,059 more words

16 thoughts on “Janis Joplin, nothing to touch her.

  1. That brought up a lot of memories and I love that song about Bobbie McGee. What a singer and a tortured soul. I’m feeling sadness at the loss of Janis’ spirit to the world.

All comments are welcome... please...Write something.. go on, let your voice be heard...

