Oh the Colours of the Wind I fly on.

You think you own whatever land you land on
The earth is just a dead thing you can claim
But I know every rock and tree and creature
Has a life, has a spirit, has a name

You think the only people who are people
Are the people who look and think like you
But if you walk the footsteps of a stranger
You’ll learn things you never knew you never knew

Lyrics of Vanessa Williams song Colours of the wind…..

Mon 25-07-2011 131

Mon 25-07-2011 132

Mon 25-07-2011 133

Step aside Lorna, as I introduce you to Vanessa the most beautiful bird in the world…..

Could u be the most beautiful girl in the world?
Its plain 2 see ure the reason that God made a girl
When the day turns into the last day of all time
I can say I hope u are in these arms of mine

Do you know what song these lines are from?????

56 thoughts on “Oh the Colours of the Wind I fly on.

  1. Yet another bird I have never heard of. It is always good to see one of the female persuasion who is so colorful. I guess we gals just usually try to blend in, weaving lots of mystery in the process. I don’t know where the lines from that last piece came from. Perhaps you could claim them and make up a nice card for Linda. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks LuAnn… they come from a Prince song, why I copied them I’ll never know but they hung in a file of mine and just seemed to fit the post…

    • Thanks Louisa… the last one is a Prince song The most beautiful girl in the world… pays to blog there are clever people to answer these things as so many of the comment did… just a bit embarrassing that I copied the words and don’t know why and also couldn’t remember where they came from… I put it down to old age…

  2. One of my favorite songs whose lyrics moves the heart, making us truly open our hearts to people and nature. Beautiful images my friend. Feels like home every time I read your post. Best of blessings to you & family.

  3. Hi Rob, beautiful words and what a beautiful bird.
    Have to add, Amazon let me review Lorna’s book
    yay! It took me two days but it let me and I put it on
    good reads too.Did not give away to much want
    for people to read it. Thanks for posting on your
    blog, what a story it made me cry and laugh. thanks again

  4. Reblogged this on A Grateful Man's Poetry and commented:
    The photos of this amazing bird inspired the poem below. Thank you for the photos, bulldog.
    Feathered Rainbow

    Wow! A feathered rainbow!

    Beautiful creatures
    Rainbow features
    Beauty on the wing
    A glorious thing!
    Fireworks flight
    Kaleidoscope sight

    With Love,
    Russ

  5. This is the lovliest bird I have ever seen πŸ™‚ I am so glad you have taken these photos, otherwise I would have never met her πŸ™‚ Gorgeous takes!

  6. What a beauty and you’ve captured her so well Rob! Love the colours! Prince knew what he was talking about when he wrote those words. Love that song of Vanessa Williams as well. Great post and share. πŸ˜€

  7. That IS the most beautiful bird I have ever seen! WOW, what a stunner…

    I think the lines of that song come from a Prince song (or the artist formally known as Prince) πŸ˜‰

All comments are welcome... please...Write something.. go on, let your voice be heard...

