The Wind Beneath My Wings

With thanks to Bette Midler for the use of some of her lyrics…..

Did you ever know that you’re my hero?
You’re everything I wish I could be.

d
I could fly higher than an eagle,
’cause you are the wind beneath my wings.

Did I ever tell you you’re my hero?
You’re everything, everything I wish I could be.

f

Oh, and I, I could fly higher than an eagle,
’cause you are the wind beneath my wings,

’cause you are the wind beneath my wings.

g

Oh, the wind beneath my wings.
You, you, you, you are the wind beneath my wings.

h

Fly, fly, fly away. You let me fly so high.

e

Oh, you, you, you, the wind beneath my wings.
Oh, you, you, you, the wind beneath my wings.

i

Fly, fly, fly high against the sky,

k

so high I almost touch the sky.

j

Thank you, thank you,
thank God for you, the wind beneath my wings.

52 thoughts on “The Wind Beneath My Wings

  1. How creative. I was singing the song as I was scrolling to the accompanying amazing photos. My girlfriend Alma, who passed two years ago, used to sing and dedicate this song to me. She considered me as her mentor, and this post brought me tears as she is now with the creator.

    • Thank you.. the song has a special meaning to me as well and living with a 3 time cancer survivor it has a special place for both Linda and I… in a way I’m glad I used it as the song means so much to so many..

  2. This post really spoke to me Bulldog…your images always amazing but personal for me also, as this is the song that I dedicated to my dear friend Barbara who passed away a few years ago. Thanks for this post! 🙂

  3. I’ve yet to try my hand at photographing birds while flying. I appreciate you make a good job of it. I especially like your penultimate shot.

  4. I have also just watched the Oscar Awards ceremony and got goose bumps when Bette Midler sang her moving theme song from one of my favourite all time movies: Beaches. A tribute to movie icons who have passed on and this morning I view your stunning feathered posting. Bulldog you are truly “the wind beneath our wings” with your friendship extended to us via your love of all creatures great or small. I often notice comments from regular followers as you and your wife must do and it really makes one feel part of the Ainslie family. God bless all.

    • Thank you Zita… you really make me feel special this morning… I wish I’d known she was going to sing the song at the Oscars… now it looks like “I had a feeling” or as the Black Eyed Peas sang..
      I got a feeling that tonight’s gonna be a good night
      that tonight’s gonna be a good night
      that tonight’s gonna be a good good night wooh hoo
      Lololol

  5. Bette sang her beautiful song tonight at the Oscar’s performance. I think you’ve used the lyrics very nicely! What glorious birds caught in flight. I’mnot sure which one is my actual favorite, but I do love owls! 🙂

  6. Gee thanks so much for singing that song to me 😉

    What? It wasn’t for me? Oh, okay (ahem).

    I love these pics and eagles are my absolute favourites! 😀

  7. One of my most favourite songs of all time Rob and hubby love to hear me singing it. These are stunning shots as usual my friend. Absolutely amazing! 😀

  8. Great shots, especially the owl.

    Birds in flight are still a challenge for me. The only time I capture one, it’s sheer luck. I have to admit I do much better with birds that stand still.

  9. Oh what an inspiration….like you said on the “About” tab….you like looking at others photography…well, I am so liking looking at your pictures. My goal is to photograph an owl. And you have them in flight!
    Thanks for sharing …..

All comments are welcome... please...Write something.. go on, let your voice be heard...

