On a Clear day….

“On a Clear Day You Can See Forever” is a musical with music by Burton Lane and a book and lyrics by Alan Jay Lerner. Well here we had two days of sunshine and a tad clear… so I managed to get 4 photos…

On a clear day, rise and look around you
And you’ll see who just prove you are

070

On a clear day, how it will astound you
That a glow of your being, outshines every star

080

You’ll feel part of
Ev’ry mountain, sea, and shore
You can hear from far and near
A world you’ve never heard before

082

And on a clear day, on that clear day
You can see forever, oh

104

And on that clear day on that clear clear day
You can see forever and ever and ever and evermore

My health is improving in leaps and bounds, however the pills are keeping me prone most of the time, things will return to normal, I just know they will……….

38 thoughts on “On a Clear day….

  1. I fondly remember the 1970 movie of the same name! I am sure you’ll be good as new before long, Rob. Some of these prescription drugs. Holy Crapy, Rob. We just had an earthquake. All ok…but you’re the first of my long distance friends for me to tell. 5.3 and my whole house shook enough to make my dog cry. All is well. But not much fun! I’ll bet I’m the first of your readers to be writing you right in the middle of an earthquake. Gheesh! Get well…

    • I’m not sure which I’d prefer to go through an op again or through an earth quake… the op was bad enough and my first, what I hear of earthquakes you are pretty much at natures door and can do very little…. hope all stays safe there by you…

  2. The widow bird I have meet before – still a fantastically stunning bird … but the little green one, He looks like he could be up to something naughty. Wonderful images .. the colors are just amazing.

  3. I guess the weather’s a godsend then, bulldog – keeping you inside, and prone, must be good for the healing process 🙂 Is that elegant creature the female widow bird? What do they call the males?

  4. Oh, what wonderful photographs, Rob! That little guy at the end could live with me “forever and forever”! The first photo is so perfectly composed and executed! Yes, you will be well soon. You had a rough patch there. The old body takes a bit longer to bounce back than it used to, you know. Be patient and keep focusing that camera out the door! 🙂

  5. L’importante è che la tua salute migliori di giorno in giorno e presto tornerai in forma come prima e potrai riprendere a fare i tuoi viaggi e le tue splendide foto. Splendide come quelle che ci mostri oggi.
    Un bacione, Pat

  6. Gorgeous photos as always and I love this song. What a darling birds! So glad to know that you are recovering so well Bulldog, wonderful news… 🙂

  7. Rob, as the saying goes, ” You can’t keep a good man down!” So rise and shine and keep the world happy with your wonderful pictures of amazing creatures. I loved that group of birds and the words to the song that accompanied them. I felt as if i could reach out and touch their lovely, soft feathers.

  8. Good to see you back in the blogging saddle already. That’s some tail on the Long-tailed Widowbird and a great name.

  9. It’s always to wonderful to visit your blog and see these beauties Rob. You are so blessed and fortunate to see and capture them. So glad to hear you are feeling better my friend. It sure sucks getting ‘younger’. Ask me! You hang in there. ♥ Hugs ♥ to you and Linda. 😀

  10. Beautiful as always. How pretty is that white fronted bee eater. Not so happy about him eating bees though! Super good to hear you are feeling better – wishing you a super speedy recovery.

All comments are welcome... please...Write something.. go on, let your voice be heard...

