Happy New Year… to all and everyone…

I want to begin with a quote…

“As the year comes to an end, don’t look back at yesterday’s disappointment. Look ahead to God’s promises yet to unfold.” ― Buky Ojelabi

To you all may the new year be all you wish it to be..

Today more Kudu… Anneli of http://wordsfromanneli.wordpress.com/ commented about this animals camouflage (hope I spelt that right Anneli)…. So I thought I’d give you a demo on how good it is… I found them this morning and took these photos specially to demo the Camo…

S0010762

There are two more Kudu there in the bush as indicated by the arrows…. here’s a close up…

S0020764

A different angle after they moved, yet still well blending…

S0080778

and they even match the colour of the ground….

DSCF0806

45 thoughts on “Happy New Year… to all and everyone…

  1. Happy New Year, Bulldog! Thank you for a wonderful 2014.

    I’m looking forward to more beautiful photographs and anything else you may have in store for us in the coming year.

    Wishing you all the very best for 2015.

    Danica

  2. How very clever nature is…the kudu’s camouflage is so effective. A happy, healthy and prosperous new year to you and your family.

  3. I had missed that guy on the earlier viewing! I wish you,Linda and the kids a wonderful and prosperous new year that is filled with love, happiness and good health!

  4. Happy New Year Bulldog and Linda – and to all your family. Wishing you all good things for 2015. Happy photographing with your new camera. And yes wow, they camoouflage incredibly well. From a little blurry-eyed this morning NZ. 🙂

  5. Great examples of camouflage. And yes, you’ve spelled it right! I had to go look it up at last just to make sure. That word has always given me trouble. Those kudus are amazing, how they can blend in.

  6. Absolutely beautiful bulldog… I find myself here in my nothingness, hoping for the day that I can make a post that says: “I found them this morning…”… and have such beautiful photos of such magnificent animals. I’ve looked around my house many times and have never found animals like that lurking nearby. I’m moving to South Africa… if I can find my suitcase and canoe…
    Happy New Year bulldog…

  7. We saw some of these at Disney World’s Animal Kingdom … (they do a good job, but nothing like their true, natural habitat!) … they are beautiful! Wishing you a blessed New Year!

All comments are welcome... please...Write something.. go on, let your voice be heard...

