Food for thought… My style…

My new camera is giving me opportunities I never had before. Its ability to capture the shots I love to take, is hard to get my head around.

Some of these shots were considered not good bird shots and there I agree, but as unusual shots I think they are great…

This bird is known as a Glossy Starling… and I can see why it is so named…

DSCF0926

I love to know what the birds feed their young and this one has been very co-operative… I think this is one of the cicada family of insects… the old camera would never have captured this…

Here are a few shots that some are not impressed with…. I love them, almost a peek-a-boo as the bird decides if I’m dangerous and if it can come down to its nest…

DSCF0913

DSCF0910

DSCF0919

and then it comes down to the nest and has a good look at me to make sure it’s safe…

DSCF0936

46 thoughts on “Food for thought… My style…

    • Thanks LuAnn… I am having so much fun with the newy… getting the shots I’ve always wanted… so many times I’ve watched birds feeding young and wondering what the have caught … now I know the answers…

    • Thanks Debra… yep the photo album is going to fill fairly quickly as I’m walking 10 to 12 Km every second day and naturally the camera always goes with… I’m not walking on paths or roads but through the bush for better exercise and naturally better photos…

  1. Glossy and that blue!
    I like the composition of the next to last one – but the very last one is totally amazing: the colors, textures and details captured. The contrasts. That is one terrific camera – and the handler isn’t too bad either

  2. Hiya, Rob! I think that bird thought your camera was quite up for the job of capturing its moods. And it didn’t look too happy about it, either! I made a decision while driving across the country and missing some awesome, artsy shots–I want a real camera. What do you suggest for a first time shutterbug?

    • Lorna you can’t go wrong with the Fujifilm and the one I have is not that expensive in your country… my recommendation, for ease of use HS50EXR, great zoom HS50EXR, great results HS50EXR…. getting the picture??

  3. It is quite fascinating to see birds going about their daily business, which your photos today are showing perfectly.

All comments are welcome... please...Write something.. go on, let your voice be heard...

